39th Annual Callaway Pebble Beach Invitational To Feature LPGA Stars

Morgan Pressel

One ancillary benefit of the LPGA Tour Championship moving its date is the increased presence of LPGA stars at the 39th Annual Callaway Pebble Beach Invitational.  Stars including Morgan Pressel (above), Annika Sorenstam, Juli Inkster, Candie Kung, Brittany Lincicome, Vicky Hurst (below), Mina Harigae, Sandra Gal, Angela Stanford and Kristy McPherson will tee it up against stars from the PGA, Champions and Nationawide Tour.

To try to create an even chance of success, the tournament uses the average driving distance of each tour to determine tee placement.  However, the only LPGA player to win this event was Juli Inkster in 1990.  Let’s root for the ladies to send a player to the winner’s circle this year. The first three rounds will be played at Pebble Beach, Spyglass Hill and Del Monte simultaneously.  The final round will be at Pebble Beach on Sunday.   Pairings are here: http://media.pebblebeach.com/images/stories/pdf/Callaway_Pairings_2010.pdf

Honorary tournament host is two-time Major champion Johnny Miller.

Vicky Hurst


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s