Yani Tseng Named Golf Writers Association of America Female Player of the Year

Yani Tseng makes the leap into Poppy's Pond after winning Dinah's tournament, the Kraft Nabisco Championship, her first of two Major victories in 2010

Congratulations to Yani Tseng for being named GWAA Female Player of the Year. She will receive the award during the 2011 Masters in Augusta. First LPGA Player of the Year and then GWAA Player of the Year (which does not always agree with the LPGA POY)…quite a year for this talented young lady!

The 2009 winner, presented at the Masters in 2010, was Jiyai Shin.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s