Kathleen Ekey Wins LPGA Future Tour Player Of The Year, Sydnee Michaels Earns Rookie Of The Year; Both Earn Their LPGA Cards

Sydnee Michaels

Sydnee Michaels had a pretty good day on the golf course. First, she won the 2011 Price Chopper Tour Championship, the final tournament of the 2011 LPGA Futures Tour season. Then, she took part in a ceremony honoring the 10 players who earned LPGA cards based on finishing in the top 10 of the money list on the Futures Tour. Finally, she was the Futures Tour Rookie of the Year. That’s a pretty full day. Winning the Futures Tour Player of the Year was Kathleen Ekey, a two time winner in 2011 on the Futures Tour.

From the LPGA Futures Tour site:

This year’s LPGA Futures Tour graduates are, in order of finish: 1. Kathleen Ekey of Sharon Township, Ohio; 2. Lisa Ferrero of Lodi, Calif.; 3. Mo Martin of Altadena, Calif.; 4. Sydnee Michaels of Temecula, Calif.; Jane Rah of Torrance, Calif.; 6. Tiffany Joh of San Diego, Calif.; 7. Valentine Derrey of Paris, France; 8. Hanna Kang of Seoul, South Korea; 9. Jenny Gleason of Clearwater, Fla.; and 10. Tzu-Chi Lin of [Taiwan].


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s