So Yeon Ryu Named Ambassador By HanaBank, Gives Junior Golf Clinic

So Yeon Ryu (right)…click to enlarge

So Yeon Ryu was named an ambassador (or ambassadress, if you like) by the KEB-HanaBank Championship.  The elegant 2011 US Women’s Open champion has proven to be a great player since earning her way to the LPGA tour. That said, she is remains a huge star in Korea, where she won 8 KLPGA events. I generally just cover the LPGA and JLPGA (along with my regular tennis coverage), but I am a big KLPGA fan. After all, that’s where many of my favorites like Se Ri Pak came from originally. It’s just a matter of me not having enough free time to do LPGA, JLPGA, KLPGA and WTA. However, I will try to post more stories from South Korea. In addition to the ambassadorship, So Yeon Ryu also held a junior golf clinic.

ALL PICS CLICK TO ENLARGE

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “So Yeon Ryu Named Ambassador By HanaBank, Gives Junior Golf Clinic

    • I still miss my Grace Park, but So Yeon Ryu kind of brings a measure of the elegance and, dare I say, grace that Ji-Eun took with her when she retired.

Leave a Reply

