2013 Doosan Match Play Draw Ceremony

Past champions: (l-r) Char Young Kim 2012, Soo Jin Yang 2011, Bo Kyung Kim 2008 and Jung Min Lee 2010 (click to enlarge)

The KLPGA tour heads to the 2013 Doosan Match Play Championship this week. Defending champion Char Young Kim, a 3 time winner in 2012, returns to defend her title. Incidentally, in the picture above they have the champions between 2008 and 2012…except for 2009. That missing champion, who won’t be in the field this week, is the 2009 winner So Yeon Ryu, who is now one of the great players, and Major winner, on the LPGA. Here are some more pics from the draw ceremony.


Ha Neul Kim, Soo Jin Yang, Je Yoon Yang and Yoon Kyung Heo (holding their opponents names)

Jung Min Lee and Char Young Kim

Ha Neul Kim doesn’t seem too worried about drawing Bo Mi Suh 🙂

Soo Jin Yang pulls Hyeon Seo Kang

Mi Rim Lee draws her matchup

Jung Min Lee gets Hyun Joo Lee

Ha Na Jang gets HJ Choi

Last week’s winner, Yoon Kyung Heo, makes her pick

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s