Mourning For Maddie At The Open

Madison Keys (click to enlarge)

No doubt about it, Madison Keys is my favorite player. I thought it could still be Novak Djokovic, but no loss has hit me in the gut quite like this since Kim Clijsters or Li Na. So today, I don’t have the energy to post media about all the ladies in women’s draw. I’ll resume full US Open posting following tomorrow’s play. I salute Serena Williams. She was better than Maddie today. Serena picked on Maddie’s backhand and Keys didn’t help matters with a low first serve percentage, not to mention a few untimely double faults. Keys has a devastating serve…when it goes in. But she and her team will review the tapes and work on the weaknessess, I’m sure. And Maddie is only 20 years old. Her time is coming. She had her best showings at Majors this year. Expect her to go all the way before too long.

Madison Keys (click to enlarge)

 

Leave a Reply

