Tagged with Vare Trophy

Ariya Jutanugarn Completes Dream Season With LPGA Player of the Year, Money List and Race To CME Globe Titles; In-Gee Chun Takes Rookie of the Year and Vare Trophy

Ye Golf Gods, I apologize for my lack of faith. Until it was official on Sunday at the CME Group Tour Championship, I remained steadfast that something, somehow would happen to derail the dream of Ariya Jutanugarn winning the 2016 LPGA Player of the Year title. But as the holes dwindled down and it became … Continue reading

Shanshan Feng Wins 2013 CME Group Titleholders; Stacy Lewis Wins 2013 Vare Trophy, Moriya Jutanugarn Wins 2013 LPGA Rookie Of The Year

At the end of the 2013 CME Group Titleholders third round, the trio of Natalie Gulbis, Gerina Piller and Pornanong Phatlum led by 2 shots. That was a tenuous lead to be sure, with experienced champions right on their heels. One of those champions, Shanshan Feng, avoided any big mistakes while ill-timed bogeys conspired to … Continue reading

Final 2010 LPGA Stats

Player of the Year Rank Player Points 1 Yani Tseng 188.00 2 Cristie Kerr 182.00 3 Na Yeon Choi 180.00 4 Ai Miyazato 179.00 5 Jiyai Shin 170.00 6 Suzann Pettersen 134.00 7 In-Kyung Kim 125.00 8 Song-Hee Kim 104.00 9 Paula Creamer 78.00 10 Katherine Hull 66.00 T11 Inbee Park 62.00 T11 Michelle Wie … Continue reading

LPGA Video: Rolex Awards

This video was shown at the Rolex Reception, featuring the five players; Jiyai Shin, Na Yeon Choi, Suzann Petterson, Cristie Kerr and Yani Tseng, who were up for year end awards.  It also featured Rolex Rookie of the Year Azahara Munoz and Rolex first time winners Sun Young Yoo and Beatriz Recari. more videos at: LPGA