So Yeon Ryu, Paula Creamer Finish On Top Of Swinging Skirts Skins Game

The 2011 Swinging Skirts kicked off with an 18-hole Skins Game featuring host Yani Tseng along with Stacy Lewis, So Yeon Ryu and Paula Creamer. With $100,000 USD up for grabs (half going to charity), it was the last two US Women’s Open champions, So Yeon Ryu (2011) and Paula Creamer (2010), finishing on top with $37,000 each. 2011 Kraft Nabisco Championship winner Stacy Lewis won $21,000, while world #1 Yani Tseng won $5,000, although she didn’t win a hole. While skirts/kilts are the theme of these events, the rainy weather soon forced the competitors into more weather appropriate gear. For example, So Yeon Ryu started out in a tartan skirt but soon had to don her rain gear. Yani didn’t wear a skirt at all.

“I didn’t prepare any skirts because I’m too shy. I’m afraid I won’t do well with a skirt on.” -Yani Tseng

The 54-hole 80-plus competitors event will follow the next three days. Expect Yani Tseng to be near or at the top of the leaderboard in that event. She had a sense of humor about the Skins Game.

“Today I thought it would be nice to take at least one hole, but I failed. In the end, I could have ended up with nothing if they hadn’t shared the prize money with me.” – Yani Tseng

So Yeon Ryu

Paula Creamer

…update…more pics from Skins Game…

STACY LEWIS

SO YEON RYU

YANI TSENG

3 thoughts on “So Yeon Ryu, Paula Creamer Finish On Top Of Swinging Skirts Skins Game

  1. Pingback: 2011 Swinging Skirts Taiwan LPGA Invitational - LPGA Tour Forum

  2. I don’t think I’ve ever seen Yani in a skirt. Did you ever see the pic of her when she was part of an extreme make-over type show in Taiwan? Actually maybe I saw the pic in one of your posts. If not, you should find it. I hardly recognized her.

    • I have seen her in a skirt and posted a pic on my blog some time ago…actually from the last Swinging Skirts 🙂

Leave a comment