Maria Sharapova, Victoria Azarenka, Petra Kvitova, Serena Williams, Li Na, Angelique Kerber, Agnieszka Radwanska and Sara Errani Ready For Elite Eight Clash At 2012 WTA Tour Championships At Istanbul

Li Na, Angelique Kerber, Petra Kvitova, Victoria Azarenka, Maria Sharapova, Serena Williams, Agnieszka Radwanska and Sara Errani (click to enlarge)

The top stars of the 2012 WTA season lit up the festivities prior to the WTA Tour Championships at Istanbul. OK, OK…it’s officially the TEB BNP Paribas WTA Championships, Istanbul 2012, but I’m not going to write that every time. I’ll just stay old school and call it the WTA Tour Championships. That aside, the ladies look amazing as always. I’m not surprised at that, but I will say I like what Li Na did with her hair. I think she looks the best I’ve ever seen her, and she was a beautiful woman to begin with. But this post is not a fashion and beauty critique. I am pulling for a Masha or Li Na win here. However, am I expecting it? No. After what Serena and Vika have done this year, it’s very difficult to pick against either of them, unless they are injured. Still, you just never know in sports, anything can happen. So I can’t wait to see what happens. Oh, also Marion Bartoli is in the pictures but she is an alternate here, if somebody pulls out.

ALL PICS CLICK TO ENLARGE

MARIA SHARAPOVA

LI NA

PETRA KVITOVA

ANGELIQUE KERBER

SERENA WILLIAMS

VICTORIA AZARENKA

AGNIESZKA RADWANSKA

SARA ERRANI

MARION BARTOLI

GROUP PHOTOS

2 thoughts on “Maria Sharapova, Victoria Azarenka, Petra Kvitova, Serena Williams, Li Na, Angelique Kerber, Agnieszka Radwanska and Sara Errani Ready For Elite Eight Clash At 2012 WTA Tour Championships At Istanbul

Leave a comment